

# Matsumoto Announced Chair of American College of Radiology Board of Chancellors



### College introduces new officers at ACR 2024

The <u>American College of Radiology® (ACR®)</u> announced Alan H. Matsumoto, MD, FACR, as Chair of the ACR Board of Chancellors (BOC), and Christoph Wald, MD, PhD, MBA, FACR, as Vice Chair. The announcement was made at ACR 2024, the College's annual meeting in Washington, DC.

Pamela K. Woodard, MD, FACR, will serve as President and Catherine J. Everett, MD, MBA, FACR, as Vice President. New officers assume office immediately following the close of ACR 2024.

"Having known and worked with Dr. Matsumoto since 1983, he has been, and continues to be, a tireless advocate for radiology, radiologists and the patients we serve," said William T. Thorwarth Jr., MD, FACR, CEO of the ACR. "In his various roles, he has been a tremendous asset to the ACR and is the perfect choice to lead our profession into the future as chair of the ACR Board of Chancellors."

Matsumoto most recently served as BOC Vice Chair. He previously was Chair of the BOC Commission on Interventional and Cardiovascular Imaging and a member of the ACR Council Steering Committee. He is a Professor of Radiology and Chair of the Department of Radiology at the University of Virginia. Matsumoto is the first Asian American named Chair of the BOC.

Wald will also continue to serve as chair of the ACR Commission on Informatics. He previously served as a member of the ACR Board of Chancellors and ACR Council Steering Committee. Wald is chair of the Department of Radiology at UMass-Chan Lahey and a professor of radiology at UMass-Chan Medical School.

Other leadership roles announced at ACR 2024 include:

## New/Re-elected Board of Chancellors Members

- Richard Duszak Jr., MD, FACR ACR Commission on Leadership and Practice Development
- Maxwell R. Amurao, PhD, MBA, FACR ACR Commission on Medical Physics
- Dorothy I. Bulas, MD, FACR ACR Commission on Pediatric Radiology
- Elizabeth A. Ignacio, MD, FACR ACR Board of Chancellors Member-at-Large
- David C. Mihal, MD ACR Board of Chancellors YPS Representative

#### Newly Elected Council Steering Committee Members

- Nolan J. Kagetsu, MD, FACR
- · Andrew K. Moriarity, MD
- Ashley Prosper, MD
- Daniel A. Rodgers, MD

### Newly Appointed Council Steering Committee Members

• Sammy Chu, MD, FACR

- Heidi A. Edmonson, PhD, FACR
- Fatima Elahi, DO, MHA

© For personal and private use only. Reproduction must be permitted by the copyright holder. Email to copyright@mindbyte.eu.

- Christopher R. McAdams, MD
- Robert J Optican, MD, FACR
- Monica Wood, MD

## Newly Elected College Nominating Committee Members

- Gwendolyn M. Bryant-Smith, MD, FACRKatharine Lampen-Sachar, MD
- Ashok Srinivasan, MD, FACR

## Source & Image Credit: ACR-American Collage of Radiology

Published on : Tue, 16 Apr 2024